A Year’s Journey

10688276_10204851031777578_8328392721119484759_o

What an incredible year it’s been! One year ago today, I sat down with a blank notebook and began a journey that would eventually end with the completion of the first book in my MAGNUS series. When I look at the bestselling books which fill the Ancient Rome genre – a collection that spans both fiction and nonfiction alike – I can’t help but be overwhelmed. To have my name frequently in the Top Ten books of the genre, side by side with authors such as Julius Caesar, Marcus Cicero, Livy, and modern day giants like Adrian Goldsworthy is something I never dreamed would happen a year ago.

If you haven’t picked up Rising Sun or Triumphator yet, I hope you do so soon! Make sure to drop me a message with your thoughts upon completing them!

Leave a Reply

